Tame Impala reveals short film 'InnerSpeaker'

Publish Date
Monday, 29 March 2021, 3:18PM

To mark the release of the 'InnerSpeaker 10 Year Anniversary Edition', Tame Impala aka Kevin Parker reveals 'InnerSpeaker Memories'. The short film captured in the halcyon days by Matt Sav and edited by Alex Haygarth features never-before-seen footage from the recording of 'InnerSpeaker' at the idyllic Wave House Studio in Western Australia.

For the 10th anniversary of its release, Tame Impala presents a deluxe, 4LP reissue of the debut album 'InnerSpeaker'. Recorded in 2009 in Western Australia, 'InnerSpeaker' was Parker’s first full-length missive and an explosive invitation into what would become his inimitable psych-tinged world.

This expanded deluxe edition of the album features the singles "Solitude Is Bliss", "Lucidity", "Expectation" amongst the original album tracklist, plus:

- A collage of album sketches
- An unearthed, side-long jam
- New mixes of tracks off the original album
- Instrumentals
- A deluxe 40-page booklet

In addition, the Tame Impala web-store has been updated with a brand new InnerSpeaker range, including new t-shirt designs, a deluxe blanket and throw pillow.

Visit official.tameimpala.com/

Take your Radio, Podcasts and Music with you