Gorillaz Announce First North American Tour Since 2018

Publish Date
Tuesday, 17 May 2022, 6:51AM

Gorillaz are heading on a North American tour for the first time since 2018. The 21-date trek kicks off on September 11 in Vancouver, BC and closeout on October 23 in Miami. Damon Albarn’s virtual spectacle will feature a 14-piece live band and a diverse cast of guest performers. EarthGang is slated to open from September 11 through October 19, and Jungle will play support on October 21 and 23.

A ticket sale date has yet to be announced, but fans can keep an eye on Gorillaz' website for info. Check out a full list of dates below.

Gorillaz 2022 North American Tour Dates

Sun Sep 11 – Vancouver, BC – Rogers Arena

Mon Sep 12 – Seattle, WA – Climate Pledge Arena

Wed Sep 14 – Portland, OR –Moda Centre

Sat Sep 17 – Las Vegas, NV – Life is Beautiful Festival

Mon Sep 19 – Salt Lake City, UT – Vivint Smart Home Arena

Wed Sep 21 – San Francisco, CA – Chase Centre

Fri Sep 23 – Los Angeles, CA – Kia Forum

Mon Sep 26 – Phoenix, AZ – Footprint Centre

Wed Sep 28 – Denver, CO – Ball Arena

Fri Sep 30 – Austin, TX – Moody Centre

Sat Oct 01 – Irving, TX – The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory

Mon Oct 03 – Chicago, IL – United Centre

Wed Oct 05 – Detroit, MI – Little Caesars Arena

Thu Oct 06 – Toronto, ON – Scotiabank Arena

Sat Oct 08 – Montreal, QC – Bell Centre

Tue Oct 11 – Boston, MA – TD Garden

Wed Oct 12 – Brooklyn, NY – Barclays Centre

Fri Oct 14 – Philadelphia, PA – The Met Philadelphia

Mon Oct 17 – Columbia, MD – Merriweather Post Pavilion

Wed Oct 19 – Alpharetta, GA – Ameris Bank Amphitheater

Fri Oct 21 – Orlando, FL – Amway Centre

Sun Oct 23 – Miami, FL – FTX Arena

 

This story was first published on iheart.com and was published here with permission.